Congratulations to our 2019/2020 scholarship and award recipients.  It is an honor to award $14,000 this year to outstanding young men and women in our community.   Best of Luck in your future!

Many of our scholarships and awards are provided through families, organizations, and businesses in our community.  To acknowledge and thank these donors we ask all recipients to send a typed or hand written thank you letter.  Information regarding the family, organization, or business was provided in your grant award packet.  Please send your letter to our office and we will forward to the donor.  Sample thank you letters are available by clicking the links below:

Sample thank you letter to FMCCS Board

Sample thank you letter to donor

Tips for writing a thank you letter

Many scholarships pay directly to the school you will be attending.  This information was provided to you in your award packet.  Please submit the Scholarship Recipient Form  to our office by June 15th, 2020.   Again please accept our congratulations and best wishes for your continued success in the future.

Award winners will be updated after all high school awards ceremonies are completed.

2019-20 Recipients

Laura Childs Grant  

Clara Voskuil- BHSS,  Abbey Armstrong- BHSN

Business and Professional Women’s Club Award

Vicky Zhang- BHSS,  Judah Burt- BHSN

Bertha Elizabeth Rogers Hinkle Memorial Scholarship

Sarah Fazni – BHSS,  Doria Day – BHSN

Phoebe Crookes Whaley Memorial Scholarship

Julia Irmscher  – BHSN

Brabson Scholarship

Ben Lopilato- BHSS

Florence Hamilton Scholarship

Ben Bridges – BHSS,  Anna Vincel – BHSN

The Donald Childs Medal

Jack Gillard- BHSS,   Antonio Hamilton – BHSN

James R. Eberly Scholarship

Ethan Upchurch

James F. Thompson & Carolyn Weir Thompson Quill & Scroll Award

Ryan Hudson- BHSS,   Matthew Taylor – BHSN

Sam Burgess Memorial Scholarship

Newen Antina-Huenupi – BHSS

L. Jon Wertheim Journalism Award

Maggie Piercy -BHSN

Elena T. Veach Memorial Scholarship

Mitchell Knipstein – BHSN

Isaiah Stroup Memorial Scholarship

Joy Bhattacharya- BHSN

Lexie Mills Memorial Scholarship

Alexandra Floyd- BHSN

Fred Simic Memorial Scholarship

Omar Elhanafy – BHSN

Harrell-Fish Scholarship

John Law- BHSS

Operation Fishbowl Scholarship

Hadley Abram – BHSN

Bloomington Watercolor Society Art Scholarship

Mikah Mevis

Leanna Beth Anderson Memorial Scholarship

Antonio Hamilton- HHCC

IU Credit Union Personal Achievement Awards

Bloomington High School North –  Abigail Provines

Bloomington High School South – Braydyn Lents

Academy of Science & Entrepreneurship – Lily Schunn

Bloomington Graduation School  – Brianna Butler

Cummings Family Kindness Awards

Binford Elementary School- not awarded in 2020

Bloomington North Rotary Outstanding Reader Awards

not awarded in 2020